Contact Us

DIRECTOR

Heather Reed
Executive Director
heather.reed@state.nm.us

CURATOR

Nathan Japel
Curator Supervisor
nathanj.japel@state.nm.us

PROGRAMS & COLLECTIONS

Exhibits

Exhibits Curator
Vacant

Connie Anaya
Graphic Designer
connie.anaya@state.nm.us

Rafael Torres
Exhibit Designer
rafaelt.torres@state.nm.us

Sean Kendall
Exhibits Fabricator
sean.kendall@state.nm.us

Education

LuAnn Kilday
Education Coordinator
LuAnnR.Kilday@state.nm.us

Paul Steward
Instructional Coordinator/Tours
paul.steward@state.nm.us

History

Leah Tookey
Curator of History
leah.tookey@state.nm.us

Collections

Holly Radke
Collection Manager/Registrar
holly.radke@state.nm.us

Archivist

Donna Wojcik
Research/Archivist/Oral Historian
donna.wojcik@state.nm.us

Programs

Desirie Lara
Event/Volunteer Coordinator
desirie.lara@state.nm.us

OPERATIONS & FINANCE

Edwina Roman
Deputy Director/Finance and Operations
edwina.Roman@state.nm.us

Communications

Craig Massey
Public Information/Media Relations
craig.massey@state.nm.us

Operations

Lori Holguin
Exec. Secretary/ Administrative Assistant
loria.holguin@state.nm.us

Randie Schmidt
Human Resources
randie.schmidt@state.nm.us

Yolanda Martinez
Receptionist
yoli.martinez@state.nm.us

Maintenance

Hector Lujan
Physical Plant Manager
hectort.lujan@state.nm.us

Dave Hancock
Maintenance Specialist
david.hancock@state.nm.us

SOUTH 20

Greg Ball
Farm & Ranch Supervisor
greg.ball@state.nm.us

Alfredo Hernandez
Landscaper
alfredo.hernandez@state.nm.us

Jake Montoya
Farmworker
jakie.montoya@state.nm.us

Melanie Landt
Farmworker
melanie.landt@state.nm.us

Ross Zuniga
Farmworker
aaronr.zuniga@state.nm.us

IT TECHNICIAN

Gowah Kettle
Network and Computer Systems Administrator
gowah.kettle@state.nm.us

4100 Dripping Springs Road, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone: (575) 522-4100 
 Fax: (575) 522-3085

Prepare for Your Visit

Whether it’s the sunny summer or cosy winter, our outdoor activities are ready for those dressed appropriately for the season! Family, friends, and even neighbors can join the fun. Read more

Share on Social Media

Snap pictures and share your engaging, one-of-a-kind experiences on social media! Use the hashtag #nmfarmandranch on Instagram. Remember that the livestock barns close at 4 p.m., so get your cattle pictures early!

Navigating the Museum

NM Farm & Ranch is proudly accessible to all visitors requiring mobility assistance via our handicap parking, visitor drop off with automatic doors (west side/front entrance), accessible restrooms, available wheelchairs and ramps — all on one floor. Read more

Become a Member

We make a great team. Support the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum today!

Scroll to Top