Contact Us

DIRECTOR

Heather Reed
Executive Director
heather.reed@state.nm.us

CURATOR

Karrie Porter Brace
Curator Supervisor
karrie.porterbrace@state.nm.us

PROGRAMS & COLLECTIONS

Exhibits

Nathan Japel
Exhibits Curator
nathanJ.Japel@state.nm.us

Connie Anaya
Graphic Designer
connie.anaya@state.nm.us

Vacant
Exhibits Fabricator

Rafael Torres
Exhibit Designer
rafaelt.torres@state.nm.us

Education

LuAnn Kilday
Education Coordinator
LuAnnR.Kilday@state.nm.us

Michaela McBurrows
Instructional Coordinator
michaela.mcburrows@state.nm.us

History

Leah Tookey
Curator of History
leah.tookey@state.nm.us

Collections

Holly Radke
Curator of Collections/Registrar
holly.radke@state.nm.us

Archivist

Donna Wojcik
Research/Archivist/Oral Historian
donna.wojcik@state.nm.us

Programs

Vacant
Program Coordinator
(Volunteers & Events)

OPERATIONS & FINANCE

Edwina Roman
Deputy Director/Finance and Operations
edwina.Roman@state.nm.us

Communications

Craig Massey
Public Information/Media Relations
craig.massey@state.nm.us

Operations

Lori Holguin
Exec. Secretary/ Administrative Assistant
loria.holguin@state.nm.us

Randie Schmidt
Human Resources
randie.schmidt@state.nm.us

Yolanda Martinez
Receptionist
yoli.martinez@state.nm.us

Maintenance

Hector Lujan
Physical Plant Manager
hectort.lujan@state.nm.us

Dave Hancock
Maintenance Specialist
david.hancock@state.nm.us

SOUTH 20

Greg Ball
Livestock Manager
greg.ball@state.nm.us

James Plane
Livestock staff
james.plane@state.nm.us

Alfredo Hernandez
Landscaper
alfredo.hernandez@state.nm.us

Jake Montoya
Livestock staff

Ross Zuniga
Livestock Staff

IT TECHNICIAN

Gowah Kettle
Network and Computer Systems Administrator
gowah.kettle@state.nm.us

4100 Dripping Springs Road, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone: (575) 522-4100 
 Fax: (575) 522-3085

Prepare for Your Visit

Whether it’s the sunny summer or cosy winter, our outdoor activities are ready for those dressed appropriately for the season! Family, friends, and even neighbors can join the fun. Read more

Share on Social Media

Snap pictures and share your engaging, one-of-a-kind experiences on social media! Use the hashtag #nmfarmandranch on Instagram. Remember that the livestock barns close at 4 p.m., so get your cattle pictures early!

Navigating the Museum

NM Farm & Ranch is proudly accessible to all visitors requiring mobility assistance via our handicap parking, visitor drop off with automatic doors (west side/front entrance), accessible restrooms, available wheelchairs and ramps — all on one floor. Read more

Become a Member

We make a great team. Support the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum today!

Scroll to Top